The Potomac Aquifer Recharge Oversight Committee 11:00 A.M. – Monday, December 12, 2022 In person at James City County Government Center 101 Mounts Bay Rd Williamsburg, VA 23185 And Electronic on Zoom (see link below) AGENDA

- 11:00 Welcome Introductions Whitney Katchmark, HRPDC
- 11:05 Approval of minutes from September 26, 2022
- 11:10 Update on operation of new Managed Aquifer Recharge (MAR) well at the SWIFT Research Center Dan Holloway, HRSD
- 11:15 Update on operational controls and groundwater monitoring for PFOA and PFOS Charles Bott and Jamie Heisig-Mitchell, HRSD

Working Lunch

- 12:00 Review of proposal for EPA funding for aquifer recharge research Mark Widdowson, Virginia Tech
- 12:15 Update on PARML monitoring results from SWIFT Research Center, Gary Schafran, ODU
- 12:30 Discuss next steps for PARML Strategic Plan
- 1:00 Public comment

A request to make public comments in person or via Zoom during the meeting must be submitted to Whitney Katchmark by email to wkatchmark@hrpdcva.gov or by phone to 757.420.8300, and must be received by 10:00 AM, Monday, December 12, 2022.

- 1:05 PAROC members comments
- 1:30 Adjournment

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86778599691?pwd=SnBKUXhmNExMR25obFNIN1Z2ajdldz0

Meeting ID: 867 7859 9691

Passcode: 052339

One tap mobile

- +13126266799,,86778599691#,,,,*052339# US (Chicago)
- +16469313860,,86778599691#,,,,*052339# US

Dial by your location

- +1 646 931 3860 US
- +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

Committee Members:

Mike Rolband, Director of Virginia DEQ
Dr. Colin Greene, Virginia State Health Commissioner
Dr. William Mann, Governor Appointee
Doug Powell, Governor Appointee
Whitney Katchmark, HRPDC
Stanley Grant, Director, Occoquan Watershed Monitoring Laboratory
Mark Widdowson, Co-Director, Potomac Aquifer Recharge Monitoring Lab
Gary Schafran, Co-Director, Potomac Aquifer Recharge Monitoring Lab

Non-Voting Members:

Mark R Bennett. Center Director. Virginia and West Virginia Water Science Center Leslie Gillespie-Marthaler, Ph.D. US EPA Region 3 Deputy Director for the Water Division